Q1. who is the chief minister of Goa?a
a)Ravi Naik
b)Purushottam Kakodkar
c)Dayanand Bandodkar
d)Manohar Parrikar
Ans-(D)
Q2.Capital City of Goa ?
a)Margao
b)Panaji
c)Bicholim
d)None of these
Ans:B
Q3.Official Language of Goa?
a)Marathi
b)Hindi

c)Konkani
d)English
Ans:C
Q4.Number of Parliamentary Constituencies in Goa state?
a)2
b)4
c)8
d)5
Ans:A
Ans:A Q5.Which of the following is primary Industry in Goa ?
Q5.Which of the following is primary Industry in Goa?
Q5.Which of the following is primary Industry in Goa? a)Pharma
Q5.Which of the following is primary Industry in Goa ? a)Pharma b)Liquor
Q5.Which of the following is primary Industry in Goa ? a)Pharma b)Liquor c)Tourism

a)19 th Century
b)17 th Century
c)18 th Century
d)16 th Century
Ans:D
Q7.Mahalsa NArayani temple located in which village of Goa?
a)Mashel
b)Mardol
c)Verna
d)Dabolim
Ans:B
Q8.Total Number of districts in Goa ?
a)4
b)6
c)2
d)3

Ans:C Q9.Largest city in Goa? a)Vasco Da gama b)Marmgao c)Bogmalo d)Panaji Ans:A Q10.Goa formation date? a)25,July 1988 b)30,May 1987 c)01,November 1990 d)04,April 1993 Ans:B Q11. Who was the first Chief minister of Goa? a)Ravi Naik b)Purushottam Kakodkar

/ers

History & Politics Of Goa Question & Answ
c)Dayanand Bandodkar
d)Manohar Parrikar
Ans:C
Q: Who is the Current Chief Minister of Goa?
(a) Digambar Kamat
(b) Laxmikant Parsekar
(c) Manohar Parrikar
(d) None of These
Ans: Manohar Parrikar
Q: Who is the Current Governor of Goa?
(a) Om Prakash Kohli
(b) Mridula Sinha
(c) Margaret Alva
(d) Smt. V. S. Ramadevi
Ans: Mridula Sinha
Q: Who is the Current Director general of police of Goa?
(a) Sudhir Yadav
(b) Dr. Muktesh Chander

(c) Sanjay Kumar, IPS

(d) None of These

Ans: Dr. Muktesh Chander
Q: Which is the Goa state Animal?
(a) Gaur/Gavoredo in Konkani Bos gaurus
(b) Asiatic lion Panthera leo persica
(c) Blackbuck Antilope cervicapra
(d) None of these
Ans: Gaur/Gavoredo in Konkani Bos gaurus
Q: Which is the Goa state Tree?
(a) Chinar Platanus orientalis
(b) Sacred fig Ficus religiosa
(c) Asna Terminalia elliptica
(d) None of These
Ans: Asna Terminalia elliptica
Q: Which is the Goa state Bird?
(a) House sparrow Passer domesticus
(b) Bastar hill myna Gracula religiosa peninsulari
(c) Yellow-throated bulbul Pycnonotus xantholaemus
(d) None of these

Ans: Yellow-throated bulbul Pycnonotus xantholaemus

Q: How long was the tenure of Laxmikant Parsekar
(a) 5 years, 126 days
(b) 1 years, 156 days
(c) 2 years, 136 days
(d) None of These
Ans: 2 years, 126 days
Q: Who is the first Governor of Goa?
(a) Sh. Bhagawan Sahay
(b) Sh. Om Parkash
(c) Lt. Gen. K. Bhadur Singh
(d) Maj. Gen. K. S. Himmatsinhji
Ans: Maj. Gen. K. S. Himmatsinhji
Q: Who is the First Chief Justices of Goa?
(a) P.C.B. Menon
(b) P.D. Desai
(c) M.H. Beg
(d) None of THese
Ans: M.H. Beg

Q: in which year recognised as a state
(a) July 26 1991
(b) June 30 1986
(c) May 30 1987
(d) None of These
Ans: May 30 1987
Q: who was the first CM of GOa
(a) Luis Proto Barbosa
(b) Churchill Alemao
(c) Pratapsingh Rane
(d) None of THese
Ans: Pratapsingh Rane
Q: who was the Sixth CM of GOa
(a) Luizinho Faleiro
(b) Wilfred de Souza
(c) Ravi S. Naik
(d) None of THese
Ans: Ravi S. Naik
Q: in which year, portugueses defeated the Bizapur sultan yousuf adil shah

(a) 1690
(b) 1755
(c) 1510
(d) None of These
Ans: 1510
Q: who was the last rular of Goa?
(a) French
(b) Dutch
(c) portugueses
(d) None of These
Ans: portugueses